Access allows you to give others access to your store's Manager or Editor features, without having to share a password. (You'll find the Access link on your store Manager page, in the Site Settings column.)
There are three levels of access -
It's very important to use the correct Yahoo! ID when giving someone access to your site. Entering the wrong ID on this page could give access to your store to the wrong person.
- All - All gives the user complete access to your site Manager and Editor. Use this to give someone master authorization.
- Only edit contents & see stats - This level allows someone to edit your site, but not see your orders. Use this level to give a designer access to your site.
- Only retrieve orders - This level allows a user access to your orders only. Use this level to give a access to a fulfillment house or support center.
What if the person I'm adding doesn't have a Yahoo! ID?
If the person you're adding doesn't have a Yahoo! ID, have him create one first, using the "Sign Up Here" link on the Yahoo! Store front page.
If you give a user "All" or "Order" access to your site, that user will be prompted to create a Yahoo! Security Key for their ID.